The Power of Yet: The Start of a Journey

I was going to publish one of my old stories from the archives as my first post on my blog but I decided to come up with fresh content and talk a little about my journey on how I got to this point. That made me think about the power of yet. I used to be a writer with no portfolio. I was scared of putting my work out there. For some reason I always worry about how people would view, criticize and assimilate my work. I thought I had to be perfect to be called a publisher, totally forgetting that a journey of a thousand miles begins with one step either good or bad. This is the start of my journey, the beginning of a new chapter in my life. I have come to understand that when there’s a barricade ahead in our journeys we must take out the barricade and complete our journey. These are called STOPS. It is part of the journey. The power of Yet has led me to this point. I was once an unpublished writer ( My struggle). I’m on my way to having my first work published ( Overcoming my struggle ). We can’t give up on our dreams without trying. It’s okay to say I’m not an author yet, I’m not a doctor yet, I’m not a product manager. YET is a variable. It can be changed. I remember saying I want to look back at my LIFE in a year from now and say I’m not where I used to be. I took DESTINY into my hands and I embraced CHANGE.